THE FOLLOWING LIST OF HOLIDAYS WILL BE OBSERVED BY  THE CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT,   AIRLIFT (INDIA) PRIVATE LIMITED, MUMBAI DURING THE CALENDER  YEAR - 2014

No. DATE DAY RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS IN INDIA IN 2014
1 1 January 2014 Wednesday New Years
2 7 January 2014 Tuesday Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday
3 14 January 2014 Tuesday Makar Sankranti
4 14 January 2014 Tuesday Pongal
5 4 February 2014 Tuesday Saraswati Puja, Vasant Panchami (Basant Panchami) or Sri Panchami
6 14 February 2014 Friday Guru Ravidas Birthday
7 19 February 2014 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
8 24 February 2014 Monday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
9 27 February 2014 Thursday Mahashivratri (Padmarajarathri)
10 16 March 2014 Sunday Holika Dahan
11 31 March 2014 Monday Gudi Padwa, Chaitra Sukhladi, Ugadi, Cheti Chand (either 31 March or 1 April)
12 8 April 2014 Tuesday Ram Navami
13 14 April 2014 Monday Vaisakhi (Baisakhi), Masadi
14 15 April 2014 Tuesday Vishu (Kerela), Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)
15 20 April 2014 Sunday Easter Sunday
16 9 May 2014 Friday Guru Rabindranath Tagore’s Birthday
17 13 May 2014 Tuesday Hazrat Ali’ Birthday
18 29 June 2014 Sunday Rath Yatra (Shri Gundicha Yatra)
19 25 July 2014 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida (last Friday of Ramzan)
20 10 August 2014 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
21 17 August 2014 Sunday Krushna Janmashtami (Krishnashtami, Gokulashtami)
22 18 August 2014 Monday Parsi New Year (Nowruz, Navroz)
23 29 August 2014 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi, Vinayaka Chaturthi
24 7 September 2014 Sunday Onam
25 1 October 2014 Wednesday Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
26 2 October 2014 Thursday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)
27 3 October 2014 Friday Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
28 8 October 2014 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
29 11 October 2014 Saturday Karva Chauth (Karaka Chaturthi)
30 22 October 2014 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali inSouth India)
31 22 October 2014 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdasi, Kali Chaudas
32 24 October 2014 Friday Govardhan Puja, Gujarati New Year (Bestu Varas), Bali Pratipada
33 25 October 2014 Saturday Bhai Duj (Bhau Beej, Bhaiya Dooj), Yama Dwitiya
34 29 October 2014 Wednesday Chhath Puja (Chhathi, Dala Chhath, Surya Shashti)
35 24 November 2014 Monday Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
36 24 December 2014 Wednesday Christmas Eve